ABP [the Academy Blues Project] is a multigenre quartet based in New York City - blending electric storytelling and elements of psychedelia, power pop & classic soul into an irresistibly singular sound.   

Let's Brunch, ABP's latest release, captures a single day-long marathon session at the band's newly minted home studios.  Featuring sixteen new songs ('Boo,' '1001'), longtime b-sides ('Into the Blue'), live show staples ('A Long Walk') and midday jams & musings ('Pyewacket'), the tunes of Let's Brunch were tracked live in single takes, without overdubs or edits & using a trio of microphones. The Brunch Tapes were also 'mixed' live in the room by way of positioning the band -- drums, electric bass, keyboards, electric guitar and vocals -- at varying distances and degrees to achieve the best balance.  The resulting sound is that of a band cookin' in real time... & also very full of bagels.

ABP’s Let's Brunch — released digitally worldwide as a series of three EP ‘volumes’ via the band’s own Witch Hat Recordings — is out now.

“If you’re into psychedelic rock and you’re in New York right now, ABP should be at the top of your bucket list.” – NEW YORK MUSIC DAILY



Mark Levy - vox, guitar

Ben Easton - keys, vox

Trevor Brown - electric bass

Jim Bloom - drums